Contacting the Unit

Post:
Medical Research Council Protein Phosphorylation and Ubiquitylation Unit
at the University of Dundee
Sir James Black Centre
School of Life Sciences
Dundee
DD1 5EH
United Kingdom

Telephone:: 44 1382 385602
Fax: 44 1382 223778

Map of Britain
> click here to find us on multimap
> click here to access the RAC Routfinder
Travelling to the MRC Unit

By Air
Dundee airport is only five minutes drive from the University and has daily flights to and from London City. The international airport at Edinburgh, can be reached by road in one hour and those in Aberdeen and Glasgow in 1.5 hours. A car can be provided to transport people visiting to and from these airports.

Further information on Flybe flights to and from London Stansted:
http://www.flybe.com/

Dundee Airport Information Desk
http://www.hial.co.uk/dundee-airport/
Tel: +44 (0)1382 662200

By Rail
Dundee is on the main East Coast route with direct services to Newcastle, York and London, and many other major cities. Rail journeys in Scotland to Aberdeen, Edinburgh and Glasgow take 1-1.5 hrs. The railway station is a 15 minute walk or short taxi ride from the MRC Protein Phosphorylation Unit.

Further information on train times:

National Rail Enquiries
+44 (0)8457 48 49 50 or from overseas
+44 (0)20 7278 5240

Scotrail
Tel: +44 (0)845 601 5929

By Car
Dundee is linked to the rest of the UK by continuous motorway and dual carriageway. Dundee is best approached via the A90 coming from Edinburgh (M90) and A9 from Glasgow. From the outskirts of Dundee the route into the University is well signposted and relatively easy to follow.

Please note that car parking on campus is by permit only. Visitors arriving by car should contact the Unit to arrange a temporary permit.

By Coach
Day and night coach services (operated by National Express, Stagecoach, and Scottish Citylink) are available to major cities throughout the UK including London.

Contacts

Principal Investigators

Prof Dario Alessi
Director
T 44 1382 385602
d.r.alessi@dundee.ac.uk
Sir Philip Cohen
Professor of Enzymology
T 44 1382 384238
p.cohen@dundee.ac.uk
Dr Greg Findlay
Programme Leader
T 44 1382 386066
g.m.findlay@dundee.ac.uk
Dr Ian Ganley
Programme Leader
T 44 1382 388905
i.ganley@dundee.ac.uk
Dr Yogesh Kulathu
Programme Leader
T 44 1382 388163
y.kulathu@dundee.ac.uk
Prof Karim Labib
Professor of Genome Integrity
T 44 1382 384108
k.p.m.labib@dundee.ac.uk
Dr Miratul Muqit
Programme Leader
T 44 1382 388377
m.muqit@dundee.ac.uk
Prof John Rouse
Programme Leader
T 44 1382 385490
j.rouse@dundee.ac.uk
Dr Gopal Sapkota
Programme Leader
T 44 1382 386330
g.sapkota@dundee.ac.uk
Dr Mahima Swamy
Programme Leader
T 01382388615
m.swamy@dundee.ac.uk
Dr Satpal Virdee
Programme Leader
T 44 1382 388738
s.s.virdee@dundee.ac.uk
Prof Helen Walden
Programme Leader
T 44 1382 384109
h.walden@dundee.ac.uk

Senior Support Staff

Dr Paul Davies
Unit Manager
T 44 1382 386403
p.y.davies@dundee.ac.uk
Alison Hart
Administrator & PA to Professor Dario Alessi
T 44 1382 385602
a.y.hart@dundee.ac.uk
Josie Ide
Admin assistant
T 44 1382 381824
j.ide@dundee.ac.uk
Rachel Naismith
Administrator & Assistant to Post-graduate Programme Coordinator
T 44 1382 386296
r.naismith@dundee.ac.uk
Allison Bridges
Laboratory Manager
T 44 1382 386338
a.m.bridges@dundee.ac.uk













Scientific Support Staff

Dr Hilary McLauchlan
Manager, Division of Signal Transduction Therapy
T 44 1382 388053
h.j.mclauchlan@dundee.ac.uk
Dr James Hastie
Manager, Division of Signal Transduction Therapy
T 44 1382 388053
c.j.hastie@dundee.ac.uk
Dr Mark Peggie
Joint Head of the Cloning Team
T 44 1382 388713
m.w.peggie@dundee.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Toth
Joint Head of the Cloning Team
T 44 1382 388713
r.toth@dundee.ac.uk
Dr Nicholas Helps
Head of the DNA Sequencing Service
T 44 1382 384745
n.r.helps@dundee.ac.uk
Dr Axel Knebel
Team leader Protein Production and Assay Development in the Ubiquitylation System
T 44 1382 384994
a.knebel@dundee.ac.uk
Dr David Campbell
Facility Manager Proteomic and Mass Spectrometry Team
T 44 1382 388347
d.g.campbell@dundee.ac.uk
Laura Fin
Tissue Culture Manager
T 01382 388059
l.fin@dundee.ac.uk